Pointscore after Morgan Park September 2018

Round 4 of the Club championship saw 3 members returning after not racing for a while. Bruce Acheson, Neil Sivyer and Ken Taylor.

A wet qualifying saw a Hedemann family front row lock out with Alex getting his first pole position.

Round and Championship points are as below.

Round 4 points
Paul Kellaway 121
Eddie McFaul 97
David Hedemann 84
Scott Andrew 72
Alex Hedemann 65
Bruce Acheson 60
KenTaylor 56
Neil Sivyer 42

Championship Points
Paul Kellaway 323
David Hedemann 248
Eddie McFaul 247
Alan Don 194
Alex Hedemann 191
Scott Andrew 148
Curtis Porter 125
Paul Manteit 116
Ken Filbey 90
Bruce Acheson 60
Ken Taylor 56
Ted Sibley 44
Neil Sivyer 42
Clinton Leibinger 18

NOTICE: The round at Morgan Park on March 11/12 has been postponed.


The round at Morgan Park on March 11/12 has been postponed

Due to problems encountered with the resurfacing of the circuit at Morgan Park the season opening round on the 11th and 12th of March has been postponed.

The Warwick District Sporting Car Club are attempting to reschedule the event. At this time we have not been advised of the revised date or if the meeting will actually go ahead.

I will update you as soon as more information comes to hand.

CAMS State Championship 2016 results – Congratulations Paul Kellaway!

Here are the final points from the 2016 CAMS Formula Vee Queensland state championship.
Only rounds at CAMS tracks apply to this – so Morgan Park is the track involved.
See also the club championship which includes AASA tracks (Queensland Raceway and Lakeside)

Paul Kellaway 278
Greg Wood 199
Eddie Mcfaul 170
Ken Filbey 160
Scott Andrew 147
Alex Hedeman 117
Bruce Acheson 102
Ted Sibley 80
Clinton Liebinger 79
Curtis Porter 75
Gary Hook 46
David Hedeman 39
Ken Taylor 38
Adam White 37
Alan Don 35
Warick Gifford 13
David Star 12
Neil Sivyer 10