HomeAbout usManagement


The Committee on behalf of the Formula Vee Association of Queensland (FVAQ), administers Formula Vee racing within Queensland. This includes operating the club championship; the financial role as promoter of events; competitor communications and assistance; active liaison with Formula Vee Association of Australia  in regards to technical regulations and sporting matters; promotion and marketing; fund raising and social events.

The FVAQ is governed by the by-laws as set out in the Formula Vee Queensland Constitution. The Committee works to ensure Formula Vee remains an affordable and accessible form of motorsport.

Driver Miror 640 x 480
Paul 283 X 212 home page
Hamilton-JacerF2K8 640 x 480
Racetrack 640 x 480

Formula Vee QueenslandOUR Management Team

Club PresidentBrady Nicholls

Brady joined the FVAQ in 2010 and has been the Club President since 2019.

Vice PresidentDavid Hedemann

David Joined the FVAQ in 2015 and has serviced on the Committee since 2017

Club TreasurerBruce Acheson

Bruce joined the FVAQ in 2004 and has been the Treasurer since 2005.

Club SecretaryLuke Turner

Luke joined the FVAQ in 2018 and has vast experience in Vee racing

Category ManagerAlex Hedemann

Alex is the CAM’s 2019 FVAQ Champion and a member of the FVAQ for a number of years.